Weapon Selected

So for the third challenge over at P2PU, they have you select a text editor to get familiar with and use as your default/main editor. I think that’s a good idea, and jumped right on in to the exercise. I selected conTEXT as my editor, chiefly for the reason that they provide more support when it comes to being on the go. I’ve done some light work on Notepad, but never got into coding enough to need my own special text editor. ConTEXT doesn’t necessarily have better features than its’ rivals, but it does have more mobility. I mean, right there on the front page they have a portable version of their editor that you can download to a USB key! I don’t lnow about you, but that works for me. So that’s what I went with. To check out conTEXT, visit their website:

http://www.contexteditor.org/

This entry was posted in Coding.

One comment on “Weapon Selected

  1. It is EXACTLY LIKE notepad++

Leave a comment